Free espresso deal alerts, Black Friday through Jan 15Get Deal Alerts
Circle K markCrema Karma
Freshly roasted coffee beans pouring from a drum roaster into its cooling tray
Photo: Nathan Dumlao / Unsplash

Buying guide

Best home coffee roaster 2026

9 home roasters compared on maker specs and list prices: fluid-bed, drum and rotating-chamber.

We do not bench-test, review or use this gear. Everything below comes from each maker's own product page (list price, specs and the date we checked), U.S. CPSC recall notices, and, for the buy-now-or-wait calls, named public reports of last year's holiday prices. We show no star ratings or review counts. Some links are affiliate links; see the disclosure.

Side by side

ModelTypeBatchPowerVoltageWeightList pricePrice checked
Fresh Roast SR540fluid bed (air)4 oz (120 g)Not statedNot statedNot stated$239.00Oct 17, 2026
Fresh Roast SR800fluid bed (air)8 oz (226 g)Not statedNot statedNot stated$334.00Oct 17, 2026
Fresh Roast SR900fluid bed (air)225 gramsNot stated120 VNot stated$449.00Oct 17, 2026
Gene Cafe CBR-101rotating chamber250g1400120 V17 pounds$690.00Oct 17, 2026
Gene Cafe CBR-301rotating chamberNot statedNot stated110–120 V17 pounds$950.00Oct 17, 2026
Aillio Bullet R2drum0.44 lb (200 g) – 2.2 lb (1,000 g)1700110–120 V35.3 lb$4,099.00Oct 17, 2026
Aillio Bullet R2 Prodrum0.44 lb (200 g) – 2.65 lb (1,200 g)2300Not stated35.3 lb$5,299.00Oct 17, 2026
Kaffelogic Nano 7fluid bed (air)50g – 200g1400120 V3.6 kgNZD 1,825.00Oct 17, 2026
Behmor 2000AB PlusdrumNot statedNot stated120 VNot statedNot publishedOct 17, 2026

Specs and prices from each maker's product page or official store, checked Oct 17, 2026. "Not stated" means the maker page did not list it.

The roasters

Sorted by U.S. list price. Not ranked.

1

Fluid-bed (air) roaster

Fresh Roast SR540

Illustrative coffee roasting photo, not the Fresh Roast SR540.
Illustrative photo, not this model. Photo: Nathan Dumlao / Unsplash

Why it is here

Fluid-bed (air) roaster from Fresh Roast, batch 4 oz (120 g) per the maker.

$239.00

Fresh Roast U.S. list price, checked Oct 17, 2026

Buy now or wait? No clear signal. We found no public report of how this brand priced this model on Black Friday 2025, so we make no call. Watch the price instead. This is a past pattern, not a forecast; we do not have our own retailer price history yet.

Batch
4 oz (120 g)

Key specs from Fresh Roast's product page, checked Oct 17, 2026.

No CPSC recall found that names Fresh Roast (CPSC data fetched 2026-10-22 07:46 CDT). This is an automated name match, not a safety rating.

See it at Fresh Roast Where to buy Watch this price

Check used & open-box on eBayAffiliate link

2

Fluid-bed (air) roaster

Fresh Roast SR800

Illustrative coffee roasting photo, not the Fresh Roast SR800.
Illustrative photo, not this model. Photo: Nathan Dumlao / Unsplash

Why it is here

Fluid-bed (air) roaster from Fresh Roast, batch 8 oz (226 g) per the maker.

$334.00

Fresh Roast U.S. list price, checked Oct 17, 2026

Buy now or wait? No clear signal. We found no public report of how this brand priced this model on Black Friday 2025, so we make no call. Watch the price instead. This is a past pattern, not a forecast; we do not have our own retailer price history yet.

Batch
8 oz (226 g)

Key specs from Fresh Roast's product page, checked Oct 17, 2026.

No CPSC recall found that names Fresh Roast (CPSC data fetched 2026-10-22 07:46 CDT). This is an automated name match, not a safety rating.

See it at Fresh Roast Where to buy Watch this price

Check used & open-box on eBayAffiliate link

3

Fluid-bed (air) roaster

Fresh Roast SR900

Illustrative coffee roasting photo, not the Fresh Roast SR900.
Illustrative photo, not this model. Photo: Nathan Dumlao / Unsplash

Why it is here

Fluid-bed (air) roaster from Fresh Roast, batch 225 grams per the maker.

$449.00

Fresh Roast U.S. list price, checked Oct 17, 2026

Buy now or wait? No clear signal. We found no public report of how this brand priced this model on Black Friday 2025, so we make no call. Watch the price instead. This is a past pattern, not a forecast; we do not have our own retailer price history yet.

Batch
225 grams

Key specs from Fresh Roast's product page, checked Oct 17, 2026.

No CPSC recall found that names Fresh Roast (CPSC data fetched 2026-10-22 07:46 CDT). This is an automated name match, not a safety rating.

See it at Fresh Roast Where to buy Watch this price

Check used & open-box on eBayAffiliate link

4

Rotating-chamber roaster

Gene Cafe CBR-101

Illustrative coffee roasting photo, not the Gene Cafe CBR-101.
Illustrative photo, not this model. Photo: nousnou iwasaki / Unsplash

Why it is here

Rotating-chamber roaster from Gene Cafe, batch 250g per the maker.

$690.00

Gene Cafe U.S. list price, checked Oct 17, 2026

Buy now or wait? No clear signal. We found no public report of how this brand priced this model on Black Friday 2025, so we make no call. Watch the price instead. This is a past pattern, not a forecast; we do not have our own retailer price history yet.

Batch
250g
Power
1400 W

Key specs from Gene Cafe's product page, checked Oct 17, 2026.

No CPSC recall found that names Gene Cafe (CPSC data fetched 2026-10-22 07:46 CDT). This is an automated name match, not a safety rating.

See it at Gene Cafe Where to buy Watch this price

Check used & open-box on eBayAffiliate link

5

Rotating-chamber roaster

Gene Cafe CBR-301

Illustrative coffee roasting photo, not the Gene Cafe CBR-301.
Illustrative photo, not this model. Photo: nousnou iwasaki / Unsplash

Why it is here

Rotating-chamber roaster from Gene Cafe, batch size not stated by the maker.

$950.00

Gene Cafe U.S. list price, checked Oct 17, 2026

Buy now or wait? No clear signal. We found no public report of how this brand priced this model on Black Friday 2025, so we make no call. Watch the price instead. This is a past pattern, not a forecast; we do not have our own retailer price history yet.

The maker's page did not state specs we could read; none are shown rather than guessed.

No CPSC recall found that names Gene Cafe (CPSC data fetched 2026-10-22 07:46 CDT). This is an automated name match, not a safety rating.

See it at Gene Cafe Where to buy Watch this price

Check used & open-box on eBayAffiliate link

6

Drum roaster

Aillio Bullet R2

Illustrative coffee roasting photo, not the Aillio Bullet R2.
Illustrative photo, not this model. Photo: Yanapi Senaud / Unsplash

Why it is here

Drum roaster from Aillio, batch 0.44 lb (200 g) – 2.2 lb (1,000 g) per the maker.

$4,099.00

Aillio U.S. list price, checked Oct 17, 2026

Buy now or wait? No clear signal. We found no public report of how this brand priced this model on Black Friday 2025, so we make no call. Watch the price instead. This is a past pattern, not a forecast; we do not have our own retailer price history yet.

Batch
0.44 lb (200 g) – 2.2 lb (1,000 g)
Power
1700 W

Key specs from Aillio's product page, checked Oct 17, 2026.

No CPSC recall found that names Aillio (CPSC data fetched 2026-10-22 07:46 CDT). This is an automated name match, not a safety rating.

See it at Aillio Where to buy Watch this price

Check used & open-box on eBayAffiliate link

7

Drum roaster

Aillio Bullet R2 Pro

Illustrative coffee roasting photo, not the Aillio Bullet R2 Pro.
Illustrative photo, not this model. Photo: Yanapi Senaud / Unsplash

Why it is here

Drum roaster from Aillio, batch 0.44 lb (200 g) – 2.65 lb (1,200 g) per the maker.

$5,299.00

Aillio U.S. list price, checked Oct 17, 2026

Buy now or wait? No clear signal. We found no public report of how this brand priced this model on Black Friday 2025, so we make no call. Watch the price instead. This is a past pattern, not a forecast; we do not have our own retailer price history yet.

Batch
0.44 lb (200 g) – 2.65 lb (1,200 g)
Power
2300 W

Key specs from Aillio's product page, checked Oct 17, 2026.

No CPSC recall found that names Aillio (CPSC data fetched 2026-10-22 07:46 CDT). This is an automated name match, not a safety rating.

See it at Aillio Where to buy Watch this price

Check used & open-box on eBayAffiliate link

8

Fluid-bed (air) roaster

Kaffelogic Nano 7

Illustrative coffee roasting photo, not the Kaffelogic Nano 7.
Illustrative photo, not this model. Photo: Nathan Dumlao / Unsplash

Why it is here

Fluid-bed (air) roaster from Kaffelogic, batch 50g – 200g per the maker.

NZD 1,825.00

Kaffelogic NZD store price (not a U.S. list price), checked Oct 17, 2026

Buy now or wait? No clear signal. We found no public report of how this brand priced this model on Black Friday 2025, so we make no call. Watch the price instead. This is a past pattern, not a forecast; we do not have our own retailer price history yet.

Batch
50g – 200g
Power
1400 W

Key specs from Kaffelogic's product page, checked Oct 17, 2026.

No CPSC recall found that names Kaffelogic (CPSC data fetched 2026-10-22 07:46 CDT). This is an automated name match, not a safety rating.

See it at Kaffelogic Where to buy Watch this price

Check used & open-box on eBayAffiliate link

9

Drum roaster

Behmor 2000AB Plus

Illustrative coffee roasting photo, not the Behmor 2000AB Plus.
Illustrative photo, not this model. Photo: Yanapi Senaud / Unsplash

Why it is here

Drum roaster from Behmor, batch size not stated by the maker.

Behmor does not publish a price (checked Oct 17, 2026); sold through dealers

Buy now or wait? No clear signal. We found no public report of how this brand priced this model on Black Friday 2025, so we make no call. Watch the price instead. This is a past pattern, not a forecast; we do not have our own retailer price history yet.

The maker's page did not state specs we could read; none are shown rather than guessed.

No CPSC recall found that names Behmor (CPSC data fetched 2026-10-22 07:46 CDT). This is an automated name match, not a safety rating.

See it at Behmor Where to buy Watch this price

Check used & open-box on eBayAffiliate link

See also: home coffee roasting with green coffee benchmarks, all home roasters, the roast-yield table, the espresso gift guide 2026 and best espresso grinders.

FAQ

Which home coffee roaster is best?

We do not bench-test, so we do not name a winner. The table shows each maker's published batch size, power and price; pick on batch size, budget and roaster type.

How much does a home coffee roaster cost?

In our catalog, U.S. list prices run from $239.00 (Fresh Roast SR540) to $5,299.00 (Aillio Bullet R2 Pro), checked Oct 17, 2026. Kaffelogic Nano 7, Behmor 2000AB Plus had no U.S. list price we could read.

What is the difference between fluid-bed, drum and rotating-chamber roasters?

Fluid-bed (air) roasters move the beans with hot air; drum roasters tumble beans in a heated drum; rotating-chamber roasters turn a glass or metal chamber through hot air. Batch sizes below are as each maker states them.

How much green coffee do I need for a pound of roasted coffee?

Beans lose weight as they roast. See our roast-yield table for the arithmetic at 12 to 20% loss.

Are these affiliate links?

Some are. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. See our disclosure page.

Have any of these been recalled?

Each roaster shows our automated match of U.S. CPSC recall notices (data fetched 2026-10-22 07:46 CDT). Check the CPSC site for your exact model.