Free espresso deal alerts, Black Friday through Jan 15Get Deal Alerts
Circle K markCrema Karma
Stainless semi-automatic espresso machine with a built-in grinder on a kitchen counter (illustrative, not a specific model)
Photo: valverdesupport / Pexels

Comparison

Fellow Espresso Series 1 vs Breville Dual Boiler

Two models compared on maker specs and U.S. list prices, with a buy-now-or-wait call for each.

Quick verdict

Is this a real Black Friday low?

  • Fellow Espresso Series 1: $1,499.95 maker U.S. list price, checked Oct 28, 2026. We do not yet have enough of our own dated price history to call a Black Friday low on this model. We have tracked it since Oct 17, 2026, and the list price has not changed.
  • Breville Dual Boiler: $1,499.95 maker U.S. list price, checked Oct 28, 2026. We do not yet have enough of our own dated price history to call a Black Friday low on this model. We have tracked it since Oct 17, 2026, and the list price has not changed.

We only compare against prices we checked and dated ourselves at the maker's store. We never show a made-up "was" price. Related: Black Friday price watch and buy now or wait.

Setup cost

Totals add each maker's U.S. list price, checked Oct 28, 2026 (scale checked Oct 28, 2026). Retailer prices can be lower. Build your own on the setup builder or see home espresso setups.

Recall status. Fellow: none found; Breville: none found (automated CPSC name match, data fetched 2026-10-29 01:09 CDT; not a safety rating). Details at the end of this page.

Get an email when one of these drops in price

Pick a model. We check prices at each maker's own store, date every check, and email you when we record a lower price. Free; unsubscribe anytime.

After you subscribe, Kit sends a confirmation email. Click the link in it to start getting alerts. We store your email and the model you picked; sent through Kit.

Everything below comes from each maker's own product page (list price, specs and the date we checked), U.S. CPSC recall notices, and, for the buy-now-or-wait calls, named public reports of last year's holiday prices. We show no star ratings or review counts. Some links may earn us a commission; see the disclosure.

Side by side

ModelHeatingPIDPortafilterWater tankSizeWeightWarrantyList pricePrice checked
Fellow Espresso Series 1Not statedNot stated58 mmNot stated17.24 × 12.4 × 10.98 in21.7 lbsNot stated$1,499.95–$1,999.95Oct 28, 2026
Breville Dual BoilerDual boilerYes58 mm84 oz37.9 x 40.3 x 37.1 cm28.35 lbs / 12.86 kg2 Year Warranty$1,499.95–$1,599.95Oct 28, 2026

Specs and list prices from each maker's U.S. product page, checked Oct 28, 2026. "Not stated" means the maker page did not list it.

The two models

1

Fellow

Fellow Espresso Series 1

Hand holding a cup under a home espresso machine on a wooden counter
Illustrative photo, not this model. Photo: Jakub Żerdzicki / Unsplash

Why it is here

Fellow Espresso Series 1: semi-automatic machine, $1,499.95–$1,999.95 list.

$1,499.95–$1,999.95

Fellow U.S. list price, checked Oct 28, 2026

Buy now or wait? No clear signal. We found no public report of how this brand priced this model on Black Friday 2025, so we make no call. Watch the price instead. This is a past pattern, not a forecast; we do not have our own retailer price history yet.

Portafilter
58 mm
Weight
21.7 lbs

Key specs from Fellow's product page, checked Oct 28, 2026.

No CPSC recall found that names Fellow (CPSC data fetched 2026-10-29 01:09 CDT). This is an automated name match, not a safety rating.

See it on the maker's site Where to buy Watch this price

2

Breville

Breville Dual Boiler

Chrome home espresso machine with a portafilter locked in and cups warming on top (illustrative)
Illustrative photo, not this model. Photo: Kaboompics.com / Pexels

Why it is here

Breville Dual Boiler: semi-automatic machine, $1,499.95–$1,599.95 list.

$1,499.95–$1,599.95

Breville U.S. list price, checked Oct 28, 2026

Buy now or wait? No clear signal. We found no public report of a Black Friday 2025 price on the Dual Boiler. Breville did cut prices on other espresso machines last year, so a cut is possible but not documented for this model. Source: TechRadar, Nov 27, 2025. This is a past pattern, not a forecast; we do not have our own retailer price history yet.

Heating
Dual boiler
PID
Yes
Portafilter
58 mm
Water tank
84 oz
Weight
28.35 lbs / 12.86 kg
Warranty
2 Year Warranty

Key specs from Breville's product page, checked Oct 28, 2026.

No CPSC recall found that names Breville (CPSC data fetched 2026-10-29 01:09 CDT). This is an automated name match, not a safety rating.

See it on the maker's site Where to buy Watch this price

Sources for the Black Friday calls

Prices in these reports were retailer or maker sale prices at the time and may not repeat.

See also: best espresso machines, the Black Friday price watch and buy now or wait.

Related comparisons: Breville Dual Boiler vs Oracle Jet · Lelit Mara X vs Breville Dual Boiler · Gaggia Classic Pro vs Breville Bambino · Breville Barista Express vs Barista Express Impress.

What else you'll need

Beside the machine: a grinder (unless it has one built in), a tamper that fits the portafilter, a scale, a milk pitcher, a knock box and cleaning supplies. See the espresso accessories starter kit. New to espresso? See the best espresso machines for beginners. No steam wand? See the best milk frothers.

FAQ

What is the price difference between the Fellow Espresso Series 1 and Breville Dual Boiler?

They share the same U.S. list price ($1,499.95), per each maker's site checked Oct 28, 2026.

Which is better, the Fellow Espresso Series 1 or the Breville Dual Boiler?

Breville Dual Boiler is our Solid pick: Dual boilers, PID and an 84 oz tank, at the same list price. Fellow Espresso Series 1 is our Top pick: A 58 mm portafilter in a 21.7 lb body (per Fellow), at the same list price.

Should I buy now or wait for Black Friday?

Fellow Espresso Series 1: No clear signal. Breville Dual Boiler: No clear signal. These calls rest on named public reports of last year's holiday prices; they are past patterns, not forecasts.

Do you earn money from these links?

From some, yes. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. See our disclosure page.