Free espresso deal alerts, Black Friday through Jan 15Get Deal Alerts
Circle K markCrema Karma
Espresso dripping from a portafilter on a stainless espresso machine (illustrative)
Photo: yun zhu / Pexels

Comparison

Gaggia Classic Pro vs Classic GT

Two models compared on maker specs and U.S. list prices, with a buy-now-or-wait call for each.

Quick verdict

Is this a real Black Friday low?

  • Gaggia Classic Pro E24: $549.00 maker U.S. list price, checked Oct 28, 2026. We do not yet have enough of our own dated price history to call a Black Friday low on this model. We have tracked it since Oct 17, 2026, and the list price has not changed.
  • Gaggia Classic GT: $1,699.00 maker U.S. list price, checked Oct 28, 2026. We do not yet have enough of our own dated price history to call a Black Friday low on this model. We have tracked it since Oct 17, 2026, and the list price has not changed.

We only compare against prices we checked and dated ourselves at the maker's store. We never show a made-up "was" price. Related: Black Friday price watch and buy now or wait.

Setup cost

Totals add each maker's U.S. list price, checked Oct 28, 2026 (scale checked Oct 28, 2026). Retailer prices can be lower. Build your own on the setup builder or see home espresso setups.

Recall status. Gaggia: none found (automated CPSC name match, data fetched 2026-10-29 01:09 CDT; not a safety rating). Details at the end of this page.

Get an email when one of these drops in price

Pick a model. We check prices at each maker's own store, date every check, and email you when we record a lower price. Free; unsubscribe anytime.

After you subscribe, Kit sends a confirmation email. Click the link in it to start getting alerts. We store your email and the model you picked; sent through Kit.

Everything below comes from each maker's own product page (list price, specs and the date we checked), U.S. CPSC recall notices, and, for the buy-now-or-wait calls, named public reports of last year's holiday prices. We show no star ratings or review counts. Some links may earn us a commission; see the disclosure.

Side by side

ModelHeatingPIDWater tankSizeWeightList pricePrice checked
Gaggia Classic Pro E24Single boilerNot stated72 ozHeight 14.2 in Width 8 in Depth 9.5 in19 lbs$549.00–$599.00Oct 28, 2026
Gaggia Classic GTDual boilerYes67.6 ozHeight 16.7 in Width 10.2 in Depth 16.5 in39 lbs$1,699.00Oct 28, 2026

Specs and list prices from each maker's U.S. product page, checked Oct 28, 2026. "Not stated" means the maker page did not list it.

Price gap. The Gaggia Classic Pro E24 has the lower U.S. list price ($549.00 vs $1,699.00, a $1,150.00 difference), per each maker's site checked Oct 28, 2026.

The two models

1

Gaggia

Gaggia Classic Pro E24

Chrome home espresso machine with a portafilter locked in and cups warming on top (illustrative)
Illustrative photo, not this model. Photo: Kaboompics.com / Pexels

Why it is here

Gaggia Classic Pro E24: semi-automatic machine, $549.00–$599.00 list.

$549.00–$599.00

Gaggia U.S. list price, checked Oct 28, 2026

Buy now or wait? Leaning wait. For Cyber Monday 2024 the Classic Pro was reported at $423.99 at Amazon against $549. We found no comparable Black Friday 2025 report, so this rests on one older data point. Source: TechRadar, Dec 2, 2024. This is a past pattern, not a forecast; we do not have our own retailer price history yet.

Heating
Single boiler
Water tank
72 oz
Weight
19 lbs

Key specs from Gaggia's product page, checked Oct 28, 2026.

No CPSC recall found that names Gaggia (CPSC data fetched 2026-10-29 01:09 CDT). This is an automated name match, not a safety rating.

See it on the maker's site Where to buy Watch this price

2

Gaggia

Gaggia Classic GT

Stainless semi-automatic espresso machine with a built-in grinder on a kitchen counter (illustrative, not a specific model)
Illustrative photo, not this model. Photo: valverdesupport / Pexels

Why it is here

Gaggia Classic GT: semi-automatic machine, $1,699.00 list.

$1,699.00

Gaggia U.S. list price, checked Oct 28, 2026

Buy now or wait? No clear signal. We found no public report of how this brand priced this model on Black Friday 2025, so we make no call. Watch the price instead. This is a past pattern, not a forecast; we do not have our own retailer price history yet.

Heating
Dual boiler
PID
Yes
Water tank
67.6 oz
Weight
39 lbs

Key specs from Gaggia's product page, checked Oct 28, 2026.

No CPSC recall found that names Gaggia (CPSC data fetched 2026-10-29 01:09 CDT). This is an automated name match, not a safety rating.

See it on the maker's site Where to buy Watch this price

Sources for the Black Friday calls

Prices in these reports were retailer or maker sale prices at the time and may not repeat.

See also: best espresso machines, the Black Friday price watch and buy now or wait.

Related comparisons: Gaggia Classic Pro vs Breville Bambino · Gaggia Classic Pro vs Lelit Anna · Gaggia Classic Pro vs Breville Bambino Plus · Breville Barista Express vs Barista Express Impress.

What else you'll need

Beside the machine: a grinder (unless it has one built in), a tamper that fits the portafilter, a scale, a milk pitcher, a knock box and cleaning supplies. See the espresso accessories starter kit. New to espresso? See the best espresso machines for beginners. No steam wand? See the best milk frothers.

FAQ

What is the price difference between the Gaggia Classic Pro E24 and Gaggia Classic GT?

The Gaggia Classic Pro E24 has the lower U.S. list price ($549.00 vs $1,699.00, a $1,150.00 difference), per each maker's site checked Oct 28, 2026.

Which is better, the Gaggia Classic Pro E24 or the Gaggia Classic GT?

Gaggia Classic Pro E24 is our Best value: A single boiler machine with a 72 oz tank at about a third of the list price. Gaggia Classic GT is our Top pick: Dual boilers and PID, for buyers ready to spend more.

Should I buy now or wait for Black Friday?

Gaggia Classic Pro E24: Leaning wait. Gaggia Classic GT: No clear signal. These calls rest on named public reports of last year's holiday prices; they are past patterns, not forecasts.

Do you earn money from these links?

From some, yes. We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. See our disclosure page.